Chess Open for Registration

We are delighted to announce that all of our Chess tournaments are open for registration and that we are proud to partner with Lichess where all of our chess tournaments will be hosted this year. Some events have cash prizes. Also,  the player with the top 5 Pentamind scores from all of the Chess events will be crowned the 2020 MSO Chess Champion. £100 for 1st place overall. We’ll be live streaming almost all of these events on our FaceBook channel.

Times below are for London (UTC+1) – click on the events to register:

Sat 1st August 7.30pm – 3min Blitz 90min Arena

Sun 2nd August 7.30pm – 5+3 Blitz 9 round Swiss

Wed 5th August 7.30pm – 960 2-hour Blitz Arena

Thu 6th August 7.30pm – 960 10min 7 round Swiss

Sat 8th August 7.30pm – Crazyhouse 90min Arena

Sun 9th August 7.30pm – 3min Blitz 10 round Swiss

Fri 14th August 7.30pm – Atomic 3min Blitz 90 min Arena

Sat 15th August 3.30pm – 5min Blitz 2-hour Arena

Sat 15th August 7.30pm – Three-Check 3min Blitz 1-hour Arena

Sun 16th August 7.30pm – 2min Bullet 1-hour Arena

Thu 20th August 7.30pm – 10min 7 round Swiss

Fri 21st August 7.30pm – Three-Check 2min Bullet 1-hour Arena

Sat 22nd August 7.30pm – 1min Bullet 10 round Swiss

Sun 23rd August 7.30pm – Anti-Chess 3 min Blitz 1-hour Arena

Thu 27th August 7.30pm – 1min Bullet 1-hour Arena